Press Release

<u>Chandragupt Institute of Management has celebrated 15 Years of Excellence with</u> <u>Foundation Day Celebration.</u>

www.cimp.ac.in

CIMP is proud to announce its 15th year Foundation Day celebration, marking another year of growth, innovation, and commitment to excellence. It is a day to reflect on the past, honor achievements, and look towards the future. The event took place on 4th February 2023 at CIMP auditorium. Guest of honor was Shri. Vivek Kumar Singh, IAS, Development Commissioner, Government of Bihar. The event took place in the august presence of Prof. (Dr.) Rana Singh, Director CIMP, Shri ND Mathur, Chief General Manager, IOCL, Shri Vipul Kiran Singh and Shri Kumod Kumar, CAO, CIMP.

In his speech, Prof. (Dr.) Rana Singh, Director, CIMP welcomed all the guests, faculty, and students from CIMP as well as visitors. He expressed his gratitude towards Visionary Chief Minister of Bihar and foundational director under whose mentorship CIMP was resurrected. He thanked all the board members, faculty and students who helped in taking institute to great height. Guest of honor Shri Vivek Kumar Singh congratulated the institute on its crystal anniversary. He remembered his college days when he uses to participate in different activities at college Fest. Mr. Singh emphasized on institutional Brand equity that has made CIMP stand among top B- Schools in just 15 years. He ended his speech on a note that it's good to be part of envy than part of pity.

Shri. ND Mathur Senior Manager, IOCL also gave best wishes and remarked that Youth is real energy of India.

Shri.Vipul Kiran said that beginning is easy but sustaining and keeping up-skill is what makes an institute stand out among others.

Day 2 of UDBHAV was packed with a wide range of activities, including Crossword competition, ethnic fashionista, singing, dancing and many more. Participants from different colleges actively participated in the events and made the event grand success. The list of the Winners of the various events is as follows:

Event		Name	College Name
	1st	Kshitij Sinha, Aryan Kumar, Shreya Anmol	LNMI
B- Plan	2nd	Harshit, Soumya Kumari, Manwendra Kumar	
	3rd	Lumah Ali	PWC
	1st	Muskan	Vanijya Manavidyalaya
Debate	2nd	Tanvi Priya	LNMI
	3rd	Saima Irshad	LNMI
	1ST	Mayank Bhaskar Ojha	
Singing	2ND	Shashank Shivam + Kumar Nishant	
	3RD	Prayas Pandey	COCAS
	1ST	Harshit Wardhan Kumar, Shishir Singh, Vivek Vishal	Arcade Business College
B-Quiz	2ND	Harsh Raj, Nishant Kishor,Simran Sinha	Vanijya Manavidyalaya
	3RD	Saket,Sanket	Vanijya Manavidyalaya
	1ST	Rupali Raj & Amola Sinha	Vanijya Manavidyalaya
Best from Waste	2ND	Kashish Gupta, Aaliya Fahmi, Akanksha Raj, Prachi Srivastava, Riya Kumari	Vanijya Manavidyalaya
	3RD	Akanksha (PWC), Sparsh Dubey (uttranchal Institute of managenment)	

The event has been sponsored by Indian Oil Corporation limited, and co-sponsored by Yes Bank, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank, Central Bank of India and Agiro Cabs. Food outlets of Monginis, Domino's, Wow Momos, Batido, PFC and Swad have participated.







