Press Release

Chandragupt Institute of Management Patna (CIMP), hosted the Start-up Outreach Programme organized by Dept of Industry, Government of Bihar.

Shri. Pankaj Dixit (IAS) Director, Industries, Govt. of Bihar and Shri. Dipak Kumar Singh, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Dept. of Education was present in the program.

The welcome address has been proposed by Prof. (Dr.) Rana Singh, Director, CIMP. Dr. Singh welcomed the guest, other dignitaries and audience. In his address Dr. Singh mentioned the importance of start-ups and focuses towards the Start-ups in Bihar and also mentioned about how eagerly they all are working for the start-ups.

Further, Shri. Pankaj Dixit (IAS) Director, Industries, Govt. of Bihar in his addressed talked about the language barriers but also said that the more important is to communicate and language should not be any barrier. He also talked about the execution of policies and said that the execution will not take much time. He also talked about the mission to take Bihar to the new heights so the Ideas can have wings and ultimately the people of Bihar can feel proud. Talking to the students he encouraged them to incubate start-up ideas as this is the age where implementing of any ideas can be much smoother.

Later this day, Shri. Dipak Kumar Singh, Additional Chief Secretary, Dept. of Education talked about the around 70 business entity or start-ups which get benefited from CIMP Incubation Centre. He said that start-up idea can grow in active minds and also encourages the students to work towards generating new ideas. He also said to be ambitious in life which needs active and alert mind.

During the programme they showcased the Start-up Policy success video. Mr. Bibhuti Bikramasitya of Smartway Electronics and Ms. Richa Vatsyayan of Cislunar Janki Pvt. Ltd. Judged as an Iconic start-up for the Day.

For pitching the Ideas during the Ideation Challenge the Top-5 participating students of CIMP were awarded:

- 1. Saurav Kumar 1st prize
- 2. Divya Anand- 2nd prize
- 3. Shreya Ambastha 3rd prize
- 4. Anjani Kumar 4th prize
- 5. Harsh patel- 5th prize

Shri. Kumod Kumar, Chief Administrative Officer, CIMP delivered the Vote of Thanks. Faculty members, students, staffs and o0thers were present during the session.



